Sung to the Tune of…

Looking around the local stores lately I am reminded St. Patrick’s Day will be upon us soon. So, for all the Irish in us, I present my warped version of “My Wild Irish Rose”.. well, the chorus part anyways.. I figured it was silly enough as is.. maybe one day I will complete the song.. in the meantime, have fun!

sung to the tune of “My Wild Irish Rose”; the chorus part:
(with apologies to C. Olcott)
“My wild Irish Rose,
She tripped and stubbed her toes,
She fell on her face
But did it with such grace,
She’s my wild Irish Rose;”

Leave a Reply

