Another true story

This was actually done one time for Christmas. But when you stop to think about it, this little “practical joke” can be used almost any time of year, for birthdays, graduations, etc. Read on..
One year for Christmas, when we were younger, my sister said she wanted “cold, hard cash” as a present. I went to the bank; got 50$ worth of assorted coins. When I returned home I emptied the coins into a plastic container, filled it with water, then placed the container in the back of the freezer. On Christmas day, I took the frozen container out of the freezer and handed it to my sister. Thus fulfilling her Christmas wish of “cold, hard cash”.
It took about a week for the container to thaw, and for my sister to dry all the coins.

3 comments on “Another true story

  1. I remembered a joke. A young boy was asked by his grand pa..son which one you would choose..this shining coin or the green paper not. Young boy answered,” Please wrap the paper note to cover the coin and give it to me, you know presents need a worthy presentation.”

Leave a Reply

