Smart Cars

There are smart phones, and now smart cars. Are we getting dumber as a species that some of our everyday devices are smarter than us? I hope not.
I am not one for small cars. I like plenty of leg and head room when I drive so I am comfortable. Mind you, I don’t like them gas guzzlers either, such as the Bummer; oops Hummer I mean. I call them “Bummers” because I would get bummed out over the price of fuel each time I had to fill the tank.
I remember when the first Honda Civic came out many years ago. To me, it looked like two motorcycles had been glued together. I used to joke with people about how some of those small Japanese cars were made out of recycled beer or soda cans. And if you open the glove box, you would find the pop-top.
I dated a girl once who had a small sports car. I had to go through the sun roof to get in and out of it.
On the plus side with the small cars, if you were not able to find a parking space, you could always carry it around with you.
Also, it is a good idea to have two of those small cars. If you had problems starting the car, or if you ran out of fuel, you could always strap one to each foot, put them in neutral, and use them as roller skates!
Have a good one!

7 comments on “Smart Cars

Leave a Reply

